The mission of Communities In Schools is to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.


Communities In Schools Staff 2017-2018

Mary Jane Akerman
Executive Director
(336) 474-4233

Cindy Lucas
Communication & Compliance Manager
(336) 474-4245

Donna Davis
Thomasville Primary School – Student Support Specialist
(336) 474-4181

Shaylen Brown
Liberty Drive Elementary School – Student Support Specialist
(336) 474-4186

Cathy Davis
Thomasville Middle School – Student Support Specialist
(336) 474-4120

Antoniette Harper
Thomasville High School – Student Support Specialist
(336) 474-4522

Michele Garkusha
Teen Parent Coordinator – Thomasville High School
(336) 474-4236

Cindi McCorquodale
Pregnancy Prevention Coordinator – Thomasville High School
(336) 474-4250

Ashley Quintana
Teen Parent Liaison – Thomasville High School
(336) 474-4250


 2017-2018   Board of Directors

Donnie Rowe – Board Chair
Donna Blakely- Vice Chair
Tonia Scott- Secretary/Treasurer
David Albertson
Carolyn Bennett
Patrice Faison
Andrea Johnson
Rebecca McGhee
Vickie McKiver
 Resa Raultson
Susan Reece
Angie Rubnich
Karrie Stansfield
Cory Tobin
Keith Tobin
Karen Villines
Peggy Wessel